A-Z Database List (eResources)

An invaluable source for locating primary sources of legislation for foreign jurisdictions. For each country there is a brief introduction to the legal system, a list of codifications, gazettes and other sources of law. Do not use Chrome browser to access; use other browser for access.

Access restricted to FIU Law.

HeinOnline contains over 30 law library collections. All libraries and collections can be accessed through HeinOnline's Home portal. Legal journals, case law, United Kingdom, Canada, among other collections.

This collection contains hundreds of current and historical texts from the National Defense University Press covering variety of topics related to defense and national security. 

Publications are divided across six publication types as defined by National Defense University Press: Books, Case Studies, Occasional Papers, Policy Briefs, Serials, and Strategic Monographs. Additionally, publications are subject-coded to assist researchers in quickly locating relevant titles from search results. New content is added on a routine basis.

Covering over 500 cases, this collection concentrates on key issues that continue to occupy the American social and political landscape, such as reproductive rights, immigration policy, incarceration and the rights of prisoners, environmental policy, voting rights, and the civil rights of women and people of color.

The Collected Courses of the Hague Academy of International Law gather the lectures of well-recognized law scholars that teach each summer the courses that the Academy organizes. The lectures cover a wide range of theoretical and practical aspects of public and private international law, including legislation and case law. Articles are published in English and French.

This collection contains hundreds of current and historical texts from the National Defense University Press covering variety of topics related to defense and national security. 

Publications are divided across six publication types as defined by National Defense University Press: Books, Case Studies, Occasional Papers, Policy Briefs, Serials, and Strategic Monographs. Additionally, publications are subject-coded to assist researchers in quickly locating relevant titles from search results. New content is added on a routine basis.

SIGLA (States and Institutions of Governance in Latin America), is an online multilingual database that provides comprehensive information on legal and political institutions in Latin America. SIGLA offers data on national-level institutions as well as on international institutions. Currently it only covers Brazil, Colombia, and Mexico. SIGLA identifies key laws, decrees and other norms governing the actions and procedures of each institution.