This is the "Getting Published" page of the "Faculty Publishing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty Publishing  

Guide to publishing law articles for FIU College of Law faculty.
Last Updated: Nov 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.law.fiu.edu/facultypublishing Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Published Print Page
  Search: 
 

Deciding Where to Publish

Submission Guidelines

It is always a good idea to check with individual journals regarding their submission guidelines.  Here are a few online indices to assist you in that process.

Confirm Indexing and Access to Maximize Impact

The more widely available a source is, the greater the likelihood it will be read and cited. As a result, you may want to investigate where a specific publication is indexed or accessible in full-text. Suggested resources to check include:

  • Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)
  • HeinOnline
    HeinOnline is a searchable and browsable PDF collection of primary and secondary legal materials. The collection includes: law journals; federal materials; state materials; international materials; treatises and historical documents.

    HeinOnline IFLP Quick Reference Guide
  • Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective
    Legal Periodicals Full Text indexes 1000+ journals from 1981-date, with full text coverage of more than 250 journals beginning in 1995. Legal Periodicals Retrospective provides index coverage from 1908-1981 to more than 750 journals.
  • LegalTrac
    Offers indexing for all major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and law-related articles from general interest publications. LegalTrac also includes selective full text for some publications.
  • Ulrich's International Periodical Directory
    Ulrich's is a periodical directory that indicates where publications are indexed or abstracted.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Lisa Davis
Contact Info
RDB 1097
305-348-3320
Send Email
 

Legal Scholarship Blog

The Legal Scholarship Blog is a service of Ohio State University Moritz College of Law.  

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip