Jessup Competition 2023

  You can search this link, which includes digested sources in addition to ICJ decisions, using keyword searches, including use of connectors and expanders. This is an example that could be improved on: advanced: (employ OR use) /p prison! & (labor OR work). Cases used in a memorial should reference the original court's citation information.
Please note that searches at this link do not include ALL Westlaw foreign and international materials.

  Reached via 'Landing page' > 'Practice Area' tab > 'International Law'. Lexis, like Westlaw, also has ICJ caselaw coverage.

  "The International Law Reports (ILR) covers ... cases from various national and international courts and tribunals...ILR, accessible in the Justis database, features a diverse range of topics such as, conflicts between states, state and diplomatic immunity, terrorism and refugee law, among other topics. Sign in using the 'Your Insitution' link and your FIU credentials.

ORIL has coverage of public international case law, reporting on international courts, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals. Case reports contain the full text of each decision, headnote, as well as analytical commentary and English translations of a number of key non-English decisions. ORIL also includes ICSID investment arbitration decisions.

  vLex is a global legal database that contains constitutions, cases, statutes, codes, law journal articles, books, and legal news in multiple languages for 134 countries including Spain, Brazil, Argentina, Venezuela, Portugal, Italy, the United Kingdom, Belgium, France, and the United States. Search terms and full text results can be translated into 13 languages.

Check out the scope of the search with the information icon.

The Court's home page is here.