FIU Law Links
Job Searches/Interviewing Skills and Lawyering Skills
The best of the Job goddess : phenomenal job search advice from the country's most popular legal job search columnist by Call Number: KF297.W33 1999 (General collection)ISBN: 0159003938Publication Date: 1999Choosing small, choosing smart : job search strategies for lawyers in the small firm market by
Call Number: KF297.G477 2005 (Career Services Library)ISBN: 1557330441Publication Date: 2005 (Rev. 2nd ed.)
The essential book of interviewing : everything you need to know from both sides of the table by Call Number: HF5549.5.I6K358 1995 (General collection)ISBN: 0812922816Publication Date: 1995 (1st ed.)
Essential Lawyering Skills: interviewing, counseling, negotiation, and persuasive fact analysis by Call Number: KF300.E84 (Reserve Desk)ISBN: 9781454830986Publication Date: 2015
Finding the right job using Westlaw by Call Number: KF297.F4634 2002 (General collection)Publication Date: 2002 (11th ed.)
The first five minutes :how to make a great first impression in any business situation by Call Number: HF5381.M558 1998 (General collection)ISBN: 0471184780Publication Date: 1998From law school to law practice :the new associate's guide by
Call Number: KF300.O56 1998ISBN: 0831807652Publication Date: 1998 (2nd ed.)
Guerrilla tactics for getting the legal job of your dreams by Call Number: KF297.W34 2008 (General collection)ISBN: 0159003172Publication Date: 2008 (2nd ed.)
How to get the job you want in a law firm by Call Number: KF297.T875ISBN: 0471157422Publication Date: 1997
How to start and build a law practice by Call Number: KF300.F66 (General collection)ISBN: 1590312473Publication Date: 2004Earlier print edition in the Law Library stacks.It's Who You Know by
Call Number: HM131.C717 1998 (General collection)ISBN: 9781885221711Publication Date: 1998-05-01
Job search handbook for people with disabilities by Call Number: HV1568.5.R93Publication Date: 2004Digital edition at EbscoHost. Earlier edition available in print in the Law Library International Room stacks.- Objection overruled : overcoming obstacles in the lawyer job search by Call Number: KF297.Z9M67 2000 (General collection)Publication Date: 2000
