About HeinOnline
HeinOnline is an online fully-searchable, image-based research database, providing comprehensive coverage to U.S. and foreign legal materials, including legal journals, U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and more. HeinOnline provides the images of the original documents in PDF format just as they appear in the print format.
Hein Databases
Selected sources provided by Hein OnLine:
Law Journal Library: ABA Journals and Core U.S. Journals
American Association of Law Libraries (AALL)
American Indian Law Collection
American Law Institute Library (ALI)
Association of American Law Schools (AALS)
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
Federal Register Library
Legal Classics
Session Laws Library
State Attorney General Reports and Opinions
State Statutes: A Historical Archive
Subject Compilations of State Laws
U.S. Attorney General & Department of Justice Collection
U.S. Code
U.S. Congressional Documents
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
U.S. Presidential Library
U.S. Statutes at Large
U.S. Supreme Court Library
U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library
Tutorials
Training guides, videos and webinars are found on the Help page of the database. Listed below are only selected titles:
Getting Started on HeinOnline (1 hour recorded webinar)
Searching in HeinOnline
Using the Code of Federal Regulations ·
Using the Federal Register Library
Searching the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Searching the Law Journal Library
Using the United Nations Law Collection
Using the United States Code
Searching U.S. Congressional Documents
Training on HeinOnline
Law Library staff is available to provide individual or in classroom training on the use of HeinOnline. To schedule training please contact us via Ask a Librarian.