General
EU Intellectual Property Law and Policy by Call Number: KJE 2636 .S48 2016ISBN: 1847201237Covers the IP areas and the "...the framework within which the national IP laws of member states operate." Earlier edition in the stacks.
Intellectual Property in Common Law and Civil Law by Call Number: K1401.I55653ISBN: 0857934368Publication Date: 2013
Legal and Economic Principles of World Trade Law by Call Number: K4600.H67ISBN: 1107038618Publication Date: 2013Also available on Westlaw. and in the Cambrdige Core database.
Online Treatises
Lexis Advance: Law school log in required. 
Intellectual property Eastern Europe & Commonwealth of Independent States
Westlaw, law school log in required. 
Treaties & Trade Agreements
Treaty Interpretation by the WTO Appellate Body by Call Number: K4610.D36ISBN: 0199562237Publication Date: 2009"By focusing on the development of the law in practice, and the intersection of customary international law principles with the growth of WTO specific law, the book reveals the complexity of treaty interpretation in a major international law forum."
The USMCA, NAFTA Re-Negotiated and Its Business Implications in a Nutshell by Call Number: KDZ944.F653ISBN: 9781640201323Publication Date: 2020From West Academic Study Aids. Earlier editions, titled NAFTA and Free Trade in the Americas in a Nutshell are available in print in reserve and the stacks.
Human Rights
Intellectual Property and Human Rights: Is a Balance Possible? by Call Number: K1401.F56 2013ISBN: 946240030x
Of Medicines and Markets: intellectual property and human rights in the free trade era by Call Number: RA401.C35G63ISBN: 0804785600Publication Date: 2013
Intellectual Property, Human Rights and Development by Call Number: K1401.M38ISBN: 0857931997Publication Date: 2012
Medicines and Int'l IP
The Politics of Intellectual Property Rights and Access to Medicines by Call Number: RA418.M89ISBN: 0230235298Publication Date: 2011
The New Political Economy of Pharmaceuticals: production, innnovation and TRIPS in the global south by ISBN: 1137315857Publication Date: 2013Online resource. FIU log in required. GLGlobal Pharmaceutical Policy by
Call Number: K3636.A93ISBN: 9781848448032Publication Date: 2011-02-28
Indigenous/Traditional knowledge
To see other results, run a catalog search as, Advanced: "indigenous people" and "intellectual property" both as subject headings, 16 local results will be returned, and 67 titles show as available through the SUS "U-Borrow" program.
Intellectual Property, Indigenous People and Their Knowledge by Call Number: K1401.5.D73 2014ISBN: 1107055334In print at Law Library International Room stacks. Online with FIU login from Cambridge Core database.
International Trade in Indigenous Cultural Heritage by Call Number: K3791.I575ISBN: 0857938304Publication Date: 2013
Indigenous Heritage and Intellectual Property : genetic resources, traditional knowledge, and folklore by Call Number: K1401.I53ISBN: 9041122184Publication Date: 2003
Conflict of Laws
Intellectual property : principles governing jurisdiction, choice of law, and judgments in transnational disputes by Call Number: K7550.I58 2008ISBN: 0314993282ALI publication available at HeinOnline for FIU community. Also on Lexis Advance and Westlaw, access limited to FIU College of Law.
Conflict of Laws in Intellectual Property - The CLIP Principles and Commentary by Call Number: K7550.E97 2013ISBN: 0199665087
Selected Periodicals
• The Journal of world intellectual property.
FIU log in is required. GL
• Intellectual property spotlight,
from the Office of the U.S. Intellectual Property Enforcement Coordinator
• Review of Economic Research on Copyright Issues
• IIC - International Review of Intellectual Property and Competition Law
• International Journal of Cultural Property,
part of the Cambridge Journals subscription. FIU log in required. GL
• The WIPO Journal,
is a peer-reviewed, independently written journal with in-depth articles.
From Oxford Journals: FIU log in required. GL
Indexes & Databases to Legal Journals
FIU log in is required to access these 4 indexes: GL
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP) This link opens in a new windowThe Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals indexes articles from more than 450 legal periodicals from 1985 to the present. The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals covers international law (public and private), comparative law, and municipal law of countries other than the United States, British Isles, and British Commonwealth.
- Index to Legal Periodicals (ILP)Provides complete coverage of the most important English language legal journals, with international coverage of scholarly articles and books full text, as far back as 1994.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowContains more than 1,900 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers.
- Ulrich's Web Global Serials Directory"...an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. "
Journals & Articles
Scholarly articles on foreign and international law can be retrieved in the following databases:
Westlaw, you can search all secondary sources content or restrict your search to international law materials
Lexis, in Content > Secondary materials, or using Practice Area > International Law or selecting a listed country from the International link in the 'Explore' selection tab or the View all Jurisdictions link.
HeinOnline, you can perform searches in several libraries:
- Law Journal Library
- Foreign & International Law Resources
- International & Non-U.S. Law Journals
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP), Contains foreign journals; articles are indexed in their original language.
Foreign Law Guide - online resource
The Foreign Law Guide: current sources of codes and basic legislation in jurisdictions of the world lists and details information for some 190 countries.
Each jurisdictional entry in the Foreign Law Guide provides:
- An introductory overview of the legal system and legal history;
- An outline of the judicial and legislative system;
- Primary and secondary sources of law, including a list of codifications, gazettes and other sources of law;
- Links to major online sources;
- Identification of major legal publications.