Selected Databases
- ITALaw
- Kluwer Arbitration – International Law (CCH IntelliConnect)
- Investor-State LawGuide (ISLG)
- ICSID - International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes
- TDM Transnational Dispute Management
- Westlaw
- Under International Materials > select "International Arbitration Materials" from the right column.
- Under Practical Law / Practice Areas > select "International Arbitration".
- Lexis.com
- Area of Law by Topic / Alternative Dispute Resolution
- Mealey’s International Arbitration Reporter provides in-depth analysis of cases and awards back to 1993 and is updated monthly.
- Bloomberg Law Getting the Deal Through - Arbitration
Comprehensive and free database on investment treaties, international investment law and investor-state arbitration. The sites allows to search or browse cases by party, case type or legal instrument, subject areas, type of proceedings. Links to other investment awards, databases of cases, digests or summaries, blogs, academic journals and think tanks.
KluwerArbitration.com, in association with the International Council of Commercial Arbitration (ICCA), the Institute for Transnational Arbitration (ITA), and the Permanent Court of Arbitration (PCA); is a fully-searchable database of primary and secondary materials in the field of International Commercial Arbitration.
Covers conventions, legislation, rules, model clauses and case law; includes ICCA Yearbook of Commercial Arbitration, Asian Journal of International Arbitration, and Journal of International Arbitration. The coverage incorporates several major treatises, such as Comparative International Commercial Arbitration, by Lew, Mistelis, et al.
ISLG "...has mapped the world of investment treaty arbitration law by capturing the relationships between treaties, arbitral rules, cases and other key materials. You will find all materials relevant to publicly available ICSID, NAFTA and ad hoc tribunal decisions available in ISLG’s comprehensive document directory. These materials can be filtered in a variety of ways to enable you to obtain the research results you need."
ICSID was established in 1966 by the Convention on the Settlement of Investment Disputes between States and Nationals of Other States (the ICSID Convention). In addition to comprehensive background information on the organization, the ICSID site provides a Cases database, documents, and various publications.
Network for international arbitration, mediation, ADR and international investment law. Includes the TDM Journal, an information service on the management of international disputes, with a focus on investment arbitration and international investment in areas such as oil, gas, energy, infrastructure, mining and utilities. It deals both with formal adjudicatory procedures (mainly investment and commercial arbitration) and with mediation/ADR methods, negotiation and managerial ways to manage transnational disputes efficiently.
Keywords: discovery, evidence, document
These databases can also be reached from the Law Library web page via eResources.